Register to remove these ads

Rolling Stones announce new compilation Honk

Discussion in 'Music News' started by Sharp Dressed Man, Mar 15, 2019 at 1:27 AM.

  1. Sharp Dressed Man

    Sharp Dressed Man Down South Jukin' Staff Member

    Likes Received:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Denmark (Living in Greece)
    New Rolling Stones best-of will feature classic cuts from every studio album between 1971-2016 along with live bonus tracks

    The Rolling Stones have announced that they’ll release a new compilation titled Honk later this year.
    The record will feature tracks drawn from every Stones album recorded between 1971 - 2016 and it’ll launch on 2CD, deluxe 3CD, 3LP and on digital and streaming platforms on April 19 via Polydor.
    A statement reads: “Honk collects 36 essential Stones tracks – including eight top 10 singles, Brown Sugar, Tumbling Dice, Angie, It’s Only Rock’N’Roll (But I Like It), Fool To Cry, Miss You, Emotional Rescue and Start Me Up.

    “Bringing the band’s story up to date, Honk also contains hit single Doom & Gloom from 2012, as well as Just Your Fool, Ride ‘Em On Down and Hate To See You Go from the band’s 2016’s Grammy Award-winning, no.1 album, Blue & Lonesome.”

    The deluxe 3 CD and deluxe 3 lp editions will include 10 bonus live tracks, including Dead Flowersrecorded with Brad Paisley in Philadelphia in 2013, Bitch, featuring Foo Fighters leader Dave Grohl recorded on the Stones’ 50 And Counting tour, and Wild Horses, which was recorded in London in May last year with Florence Welch.

    Rolling Stones: Honk

    1. Start Me Up
    2. Brown Sugar
    3. Rocks Off
    4. Miss You
    5. Tumbling Dice
    6. Just Your Fool
    7. Wild Horses
    8. Fool To Cry
    9. Angie
    10. Beast Of Burden
    11. Hot Stuff
    12. It’s Only Rock’n’Roll (But I Like It)
    13. Rock And A Hard Place
    14. Doom And Gloom
    15. Love Is Strong
    16. Mixed Emotions
    17. Don’t Stop
    18. Ride ‘Em On Down

    1. Bitch
    2. Harlem Shuffle
    3. Hate To See You Go
    4. Rough Justice
    5. Happy
    6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
    7. One More Shot
    8. Respectable
    9. You Got Me Rocking
    10. Rain Fall Down
    11. Dancing With Mr D
    12. Undercover (Of The Night)
    13. Emotional Rescue
    14. Waiting On A Friend
    15. Saint Of Me
    16. Out Of Control
    17. Streets Of Love
    18. Out Of Tears

    CD3 - Live tracks
    1. Get off My Cloud
    2. Dancing With Mr D
    3. Beast Of Burden (with Ed Sheeran)
    4. She’s A Rainbow
    5. Wild Horses (with Florence Welch)
    6. Let’s Spend The Night Together
    7. Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley)
    8. Shine A Light
    9. Under My Thumb
    10. Bitch (with Dave Grohl)


    A fine career overview but there's definitely better Stones compilations out there for casual fans. I don't generally have a problem with best of albums, there's a place for them and to some people they serve a purpose, but as a collector, that bonus disc with live tracks obviously presents a problem.
  2. Sharp Dressed Man

    Sharp Dressed Man Down South Jukin' Staff Member

    Likes Received:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Denmark (Living in Greece)
    Here's some more detailed information about the live tracks:

    Get Off Of My Cloud – Cardiff (UK), Principality Stadium, 15-Jun-2018
    Dancing With Mr. D – Arnhem (NL), Gelredome, 15-Oct-2017
    Beast of Burden (with Ed Sheeran) – Kansas City (MO), Arrowhead Stadium, 27-Jun-2015
    She’s A Rainbow – Paris (FR), U Arena, 25-Oct-2017
    Wild Horses (with Florence Welch) – London (UK), London Stadium, 25-May-2018
    Let’s Spend The Night Together – Manchester (UK), Old Trafford, 5-Jun-2018
    Dead Flowers (with Brad Paisley) – Philadelphia (PA), Wells Fargo Center, 18-Jun-2013
    Shine A Light – Amsterdam (NL), ArenA, 30-Sep-2017
    Under My Thumb – London (UK), London Stadium, 22-May-2018
    Bitch (with Dave Grohl) – Anaheim (CA), Honda Center, 18-May-2013
  3. That 70s Guy

    That 70s Guy Dirty White Boy Staff Member

    Likes Received:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Nova Scotia Canada
    Nope no need for this.....

    if you have Grrr... you're covered.


Share This Page

defer="defer" charset="utf-8">