please allow me to introduce myself

FretBuzz

Monkey Man
Reaction score
Howdy all,
Another music nut here. I love almost all types of music (hip hop & opera, not so much though, but some of it I can take). Classic rock will always be my favorite type of music though, no matter where my musical explorations take me. I have wide tastes, from Robert Johnson to Kyuss, and most everything in between.

I'm a lifelong musician, been playing guitar since I was 6, but I'm not a pro, just a dedicated amateur. I also fool around with alto sax, bass, drums, and to a lesser extent, keyboard.

I already made a bunch of posts, glad to have found this community, everyone seems to get along really well here, and have a lot of interesting things to say.

Magic

Woman of the World
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
:howdy:

Welcome to the forum, Fretbuzz!

Alto Sax....awesome! Do you have any videos?

LG

Fade To Black
Reaction score
Indeed I have read some of your posts already, "Hail and well met FretBuzz".:grinthumb

FretBuzz

Monkey Man
Reaction score
:howdy:

Welcome to the forum, Fretbuzz!

Alto Sax....awesome! Do you have any videos?

No, I'm not that high tech yet! Hopefully one of these days...

I used to play sax in a couple of 'alternative'-type bar bands here in Atlanta in the eighties and early nineties...those were some good times!

I just bought a Tascam 564 portastudio this week, I'm finally starting to record digitally instead of on tape (yes, I am way behind the times, technically!) So hopefully I can get some of my music online in the near future.

Reaction score
Welcome to CRF:)
Post a lot and have fun:grinthumb

Dairenn

Recording Artist
Reaction score
Howdy all,