Soot and Stars

I AM SOOT!
Reaction score
m83_logo.jpg

up-m82.jpg
Picture_2.png

M83 Official Website

Official Discography
(M83 (2001), Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts (2003), Before the Dawn Heals Us (2005), Digital Shades Vol. 1 (2007) Saturdays = Youth (2008), Hurry Up, We're Dreaming (2011))
m83-m83-cover-737.jpeg
61P1ANBTDPL._SL500_AA300_.jpgm83-btdhu.jpg
46856426;encoding=jpg;size=300;fallback=defaultImage
61iteYXdRoL._SL500_AA300_.jpg51ksz96s7TL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

O.K., I admit that I'm really a novice when it comes to Electronica but I'm surprised that the group M83 has never been mentioned in here! Their most recent c.d. Saturday=Youth was one of the three main c.d.s I couldn't stop talking about last year! Some of the tracks go from haunting to 80s spirit so nostalgic that you'll feel like your in the Breakfast Club! Even with the elements of influences the album is one of the more interesting and unique ones I've heard in the last five years and honestly the first time an electronica based album had me listening to every track outside of the occasional Moby c.d.! Here are some examples from:

Saturdays=Youth
M83-saturdays-youth-web.jpg

We Own The Sky (This song blew me away!)

Skin of the Night (darker and haunting)

Kim and Jessie (The single, spirited and 80's tinged)

Graveyard Girl (really 80's)

If you feel like checking it out or already know it, feel free to let me know what you think? Peace!

CP/M User

Ace in the Hole
Reaction score
Re: "The Official M83 Thread"

I just presumed Electronica is anything which isn't Acoustic - which is anything made electric since Popcorn came out:

:D

F

FoxyPage

*bump*

Not bad at all, Soot! The first song was really amazing, so nice and calm and the video makes you feel good and happy. I've never heard of them before but I am going to check out some more of their songs. I liked what I heard here!

Soot and Stars

I AM SOOT!
Reaction score

*bump*