What's going on in here fellow music lovers?

Ragged Glory

Banned
Reaction score
I'm a musician & lover of great music. One of the first bands that really got me into (playing) music was Nirvana, but I've included thousands of other great bands both newer & "classic" since.:cheers2

Several years back I really got quite into Hard Rock & Heavy Metal bands including Sevendust, Lenny Kravitz, Foo Fighters, The Cult, Opeth, INXS, Fuel, Alice In Chains & multiple others. Nothing against those bands (I still love them all), but I have more recently come upon others, many of which I like even more. I'm certainly into more than just the usual, basic "Rock & Metal only!" listener. Indie Rock, Progressive Rock, Chicano, Gospel, Praise, Blues, Country, Pop, Christian, Big Band, Swing & Jazz are also styles that I enjoy & have several albums from. Jazz (especially by tempting, sultry, talented female musicians) is something that I've REALLY gotten into alot lately. I remember saying in the past that I wanted to play a style incorporating the dark, almost "purple" sound of Jazz & Metal together on Guitar, but I've learned quite a bit since.

This past year though, I've "gone back" (no pun intended) to nearly the whole Neil Young catalog of albums. Sure, I like & respect artists such as The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Aerosmith & Alice Cooper, but as far as I'm concerned, there are only 2 great artists in popular music that have created the most consistent total in great albums available throughout their whole (as of yet) career. Those 2 artists are Neil Young & Ted Nugent. Period! What's amazing is that they're both in their 60's give or take & they still put on an incredible live show. Ted is truly blazing & I've seen him live 2 times within the past few years. I probally would say the 2nd show was better too, believe it or not.:woot:

Anyways, I highly recommend them both. By the way, my favorite Neil Young albums (amongst others) are:

1. On The Beach (1974).