Need Help! Pink Floyd Question

The Beatles

retired
Reaction score
My question is how did pink floyd influence modern musicians? Its for a paper.

LG

Fade To Black
Reaction score
^^That is a wide open question TB.

I am not a musician, but I do believe that as the band matured they became masters of creating perfect "Soundscapes" to enclose their lyrics. They rarely played any really fast uptempo songs over their career and yet were never boring to me anyway.

One thing that remained beyond dispute right up to the Pulse tour was nobody ever put on a more creative live show with effects and visuals as stunning as Pink Floyd. I remember Reba McIntyre going to the concert in Nashville, when they asked her why she wanted to watch PF she said, "Because they always have the best show and I want to see the best special effects in the business."

Don't know if that's much help TB, I am just a rabid fan after all...:grinthumb

Magic

Woman of the World
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Pink Floyd has always been a band that has very masterful and imaginative lyrics. The lyrics have always painted fascinating images to go with the "soundscapes" of the music. The song "Shine On You Crazy Diamond" is a lyrical masterpiece about Syd Barrett and his legendary status as a 'hermit'.

LG mentioned their light and imagery at the shows, which back in the day (1966), this was totally new in the UK, and has never been surpassed by any other band to this very day. The Wall tour had one of the most legendary stage shows ever in music history.

Dark Side of the Moon is a legendary classic of epic proportions as far as influence goes. That album alone remained on the top album charts for approximately 741 weeks (that is 14+ years)............