"The Official" Paula Cole Thread

Saturngirl

Reaction score
Anyone in the Central Ohio area want to road trip to Detroit with us Friday for the Paula show? Trying to defray gas cost but will probably go no matter what!
Not staying overnight, so plan on a LONG night, with return in the wee hours of Saturday AM because we will stay after the show to talk to Paula!

Soot and Stars

I AM SOOT!
Reaction score
Anyone in the Central Ohio area want to road trip to Detroit with us Friday for the Paula show? Trying to defray gas cost but will probably go no matter what!
Not staying overnight, so plan on a LONG night, with return in the wee hours of Saturday AM because we will stay after the show to talk to Paula!

I'm not going to lie Saturn Girl! I think I'm the only official Paula Cole fan in this forum and it makes sense since this is primarily a classic rock forum. :heheh: I love Paula but I'm a NH resident and that'd be way to far for me! I saw you were replying and I got excited so the concert roadtrip wasn't what I was expecting. :heheh: I was hoping you'd actually have some Paula material or anecdotes about her to add to the thread! :( :heheh:

Soot and Stars

I AM SOOT!
Reaction score
It seems like all my artist are coming out with new material which is overwhelming but great! Paula's new c.d. is out now and it sounds like she is going back to her more alternative This Fire sound which is great! :grinthumb

Paula Cole-Ithaca
41uvVNxRE1L.jpg

Music In Me
(great new single)

Here's Paula on the new album and samples of her new songs:

Ithaca EPK

Ithaca

Reaction score
Long time lurker, first time poster!
So happy this thread was started, 100% agree Paula Cole is so underrated. She is hands down in my top 5 favorite female artists of the 90s. I'm actually going to see her in my home town in Metropolis Performing arts center in my hometown (Arlington Heights, IL).