OZZY OSBOURNE Vinyl Box Set, 'See You On The Other Side', To Be Released In November

That 70s Guy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Jan 21, 2010
Reaction score
Nova Scotia Canada


Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductee and Grammy-winning singer and songwriter Ozzy Osbourne will be celebrated with the first-ever definitive vinyl collection of all his original solo material.

Due out Friday, November 29 on Sony Legacy, "See You On The Other Side" includes:

Vinyl: 173 songs total on 16 albums, each of which is 150-gram, hand-pressed multi-colored splatter vinyl, making each pressing unique. Many of the albums are previously unavailable or are currently out of print on vinyl. The collection also includes "Flippin' The B Side", a new collection of non-album tracks, which has never been pressed to vinyl. In addition, "Black Rain", "Down To Earth" and "Scream" have never been pressed in the U.S., while "No More Tears" was remastered from the original flat analog album masters and is offered as a two-LP set which will allow the album's songs to be uncompressed for the very first time ever on vinyl. (Full list of albums is below.)

Art: 10 newly designed 24"x36" posters (including some never-before-seen images) each accompany the 10 studio albums released between 1981-2010.

AR: Twelve AR (Augmented Reality) experiences will be included throughout the package. Additional details will be announced in the coming weeks.

Signed Certificate: Each collection features an individually numbered vellum certificate of authenticity hand-signed by Ozzy.

"This one's the most elaborate collection so far," Ozzy says. "It's very well thought-out and well put together. It's got everything in there that you possibly could want and some surprises along the way. The sound of a vinyl record is different, and I do believe that vinyl sounds better."

The full list of vinyl (all of which contain the original track listings) is as follows:

* "Blizzard Of Ozz", 1980
* "Mr. Crowley" (EP), 45 RPM 1980
* "Diary Of A Madman", 1981
* "Bark At The Moon", 1983
* "The Ultimate Sin", 1986
* "Tribute" (2 LPs), 1987
* "No Rest For The Wicked", 1988
* "Just Say Ozzy" (EP), 1990
* "No More Tears", 1991
* "Live & Loud" (3 LPs), 1993
* "Ozzmosis" (2 LPs), 1995
* "Down To Earth", 2001
* "Live At Budokan", (2 LPs) 2002
* "Black Rain" (2 LPs), 2007
* "Scream" (2 LPs), 2010

Bonus features include:

* "Flippin' The B Side" (a new collection of non-LP tracks)

Side A

* "You Looking At Me Looking At You"
Originally from the "Crazy Train" UK 7" single, released 1980

* "One Up The B Side"
Originally from "Bark At The Moon" 7" single,released 1983

* "Spiders"
Originally from "Bark At The Moon," 7" single,released 1983

* "Hero"
Originally a hidden track from the "No Rest For The Wicked" US CD and cassette release, released 1988

* "The Liar"
Originally from the "Miracle Man" UK 12" single, released 1988

* "Don't Blame Me"
Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" UK 7" single, released 1991

Side B

* "Party With The Animals"
Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" US CD single, released 1992

* "Living With The Enemy"
Originally from the "Perry Mason" UK CD single, released 1995

* "Voodoo Dancer"
Originally from the "I Just Want You" UK CD single, released 1996

* "Back On Earth"
Originally from "The Ozzman Cometh" compilation, released 1997

* "No Place For Angels"
Originally from the "Gets Me Through" CD single, released 2001

* "Walk On Water"
Originally released on "Prince Of Darkness," released 2005

* Flexi Disc, 7" (45 RPM) Unreleased version of "See You On The Other Side" (Demo)

Watch a clip about the set with special guest star Zakk Wylde below.


Sharp Dressed Man

Down South Jukin'
Oct 9, 2013
Reaction score
Denmark (Living in Greece)
As always with these box-sets it's overpriced. I mean, sure there's 10 posters, but ultimately you're paying €548.99 for 16 records - that's a little over €34 per record which is on the pricey side. Often with these box-sets, you'll pay less if you buy each record individually.

Hopefully they'll start releasing the albums individually. I own all of them on CD and a lot of them on vinyl, but I wouldn't mind completing my Ozzy vinyl collection with some of these splatter vinyl editions.


Here for the cookies and the tunes
Jan 5, 2010
Reaction score
The Land of Sky Blue Waters
I'd be scared of any/all actual content from the 1980's that comes from Ozzy and that feckless twit if a wife of his.

Add to it, the overpricing, as Sharp mentioned. The hand-signed (if they really are) + colored vinyl -is- cool.

Find member

Latest posts

Forum statistics

Latest member

Members online