Hello all!

Ember

Reaction score
Hello to the forum! I'm happy to be part of the community of music lovers.
My world revolves around music although I do not play a note.
My husband is a musician/composer in the prog rock genre. I am a photographer and digital artist and do the covers and photography for his projects (as well as other artists).
My musical interests are very diverse. I've always had an affinity for progressive music and folk. I think the common denominator for me between these two genres is depth. Depth of lyric or concept.
I do like more party rock type music as well, just not always as emotionally satisfying. But if it does what it's meant to do and gets your heart pumping, then I tend to like it at the right moments.
I'm of full belief that art should be a tool to make the world a better place, even if it's just to give people that emotional boost we so often need.
I find this to be the most prevalent in these two types of music. Progressive rock often focuses on very deep observations and questioning of humanity. Folk music lends itself to celebrating the emotional joys and struggles we all experience in our human existence. Obviously these are generalizations and just personal observations of the music styles; I could be off but that's the way I see it.
(I'd share some links to the projects I've worked on but not sure what the rules are here on this forum...don't want to be called a "dirty spammer" ) :oyea:

Prime

Daydreaming
Reaction score
I got to "prog rock genre" and I instantly hit that "send friend request button"

What kinda prog you into?

Ember

Reaction score
Cool! Friend requests on here too? Just trying to get the hang of the forum. I've decided it was time to branch out from Facebook. haha!