Register to remove these ads

LED ZEPPELIN: Three New Digital Releases Available Now As 50th-Anniversary Celebration Begins

Discussion in 'Music News' started by That 70s Guy, Sep 27, 2018.

  1. That 70s Guy

    That 70s Guy Ordinary Man Staff Member

    Likes Received:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Nova Scotia Canada
    On September 27, 1968, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page and Robert Plant convened in Olympic Studios in London to begin recording their debut album as LED ZEPPELIN. A mere 36 hours in the studio followed and "Led Zeppelin" was complete. Produced by Jimmy Page, the album was released in January 1969 on Atlantic Records and commenced one of the most legendary canons in rock 'n' roll history.

    To celebrate this historic golden anniversary, the band unveiled three new digital-only releases today on all digital download and streaming platforms.

    "Led Zeppelin X Led Zeppelin" is a comprehensive, career-spanning 30-track collection traversing all eight of the band's landmark studio albums including definitive tracks such as "Immigrant Song", "Whole Lotta Love", "Kashmir", "Ramble On" and "Stairway To Heaven". The set also includes the "Sunset Sound Mix" of "Rock And Roll", making its digital debut here after being released for the first time earlier this year on Record Store Day as a limited edition seven-inch vinyl single, which is now the best-selling release in Record Store Day history.

    "An Introduction To Led Zeppelin" serves as a 10-track entry point to one of the most essential catalogs in rock 'n' roll and features all the previously mentioned classic songs along with "Black Dog", "Good Times Bad Times", "Going To California" and "Over The Hills And Far Away".

    The final release is the digital version of the band's first-ever Record Store Day release, previously available earlier this year as a limited-edition seven-inch vinyl single. The two-track set features the digital debut of the "Olympic Studios Mix" of "Friends", a stripped down version without the orchestration of the final mix, along with the aforementioned "Rock And Roll" (Sunset Sound Mix).

    "Led Zeppelin x Led Zeppelin" track listing:

    01. Immigrant Song
    02. Rock And Roll (Sunset Sound Mix)
    03. Whole Lotta Love
    04. Black Dog
    05. Stairway To Heaven
    06. Good Times Bad Times
    07. Going To California
    08. Ramble On
    09. Kashmir
    10. Over The Hills And Far Away
    11. Hey Hey What Can I Do
    12. D'Yer Maker
    13. When The Levee Breaks
    14. All My Love
    15. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
    16. Heartbreaker
    17. Dazed And Confused
    18. The Song Remains The Same
    19. Fool In The Rain
    20. The Ocean
    21. What Is And What Should Never Be
    22. Houses Of The Holy
    23. Since I've Been Loving You
    24. Misty Mountain Hop
    25. Communication Breakdown
    26. Thank You
    27. No Quarter
    28. Trampled Under Foot
    29. I Can't Quit You Babe
    30. In The Evening[​IMG] [​IMG]

Share This Page

defer="defer" charset="utf-8">